πŸ• We'll have the Ham & Yeezy, please

Natty wine with free delivery, wtf is plogging, & a vintage bowling alley

Friends, comrades, LA kids. How was your week??

I'm gonna get basic with you for a second: I spent this past week prepping my mind, body, and spirit for Coachella. What did that look like? Schvitzing in hot yoga at Y7, eating rotisserie chicken from Kismet, getting a spray tan from Sugared + Bronzed, and shopping at the Melrose Trading Post. All the essentials.

And now, you're in luck because there will be no more Coachella chatter moving forward. On to things to do & places to be in LA this week!! 

If you end up going to any of these events or places during your week, please please please tag us @camberapp. It will make my whole damn day. Oh, and if you wanna find a new friend to go to an event together, you can connect with other local tourists in our community

As always, you can send this newsletter to a fellow cool kid in LA here. Okay, let's get to the going.

πŸ—“οΈ THINGS TO DO πŸ—“οΈ

  • πŸ“– If you're a bibliophile, then this weekend is huge for you. The LA Times Festival of Books is happening! Check out their lineup here. You can find me at any of the events that my favorite romance bookstore, The Ripped Bodice, will be putting on.

  • πŸƒ For all the runners out there, one of our favorite natty wine bars, Good Clean Fun, hosts a running club every Wednesday at 6 PM in DTLA. Unclear if you get rewarded with wine, but let's hope.

  • 🧘 My favoooorite meditation app, Open, is putting on a night of mindful practice and music on Thursday, April 21st for $30 in West Hollywood. It's in partnership with In Sheep's Clothing, which makes this the second time In Sheep's Clothing appears in this newsletter, and we're only on week 2.

  • 🌎 Outdoor Voices LA is celebrating Earth Day with a "plogging" event on Saturday, April 23rd at 10:30 AM at their West Hollywood store. Plogging = jogging + picking up litter.

  • 🎳 I recently visited The Barish at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel, which reminded me of their gaming parlor The Spare Room complete with two vintage bowling alleys. Get a group together and book a lane.

  • 🍷 We have 4 words for you: natural wine, free delivery. Nico's Small Market has a rotating selection of natural wines, and if you order before 4 PM, they will hand deliver the wine to your home...that same day...for free. I'm like a Nico's evangelist at this point.

πŸ“PLACES TO BEπŸ“

Pizzeria Sei

Pico-Robertson

Neapolitan pizza is my love language, so when I heard that former Pizzana and Ronan chef, William Joo, was going out on his own, I was thrilled. Pizzeria Sei in Pico-Robertson should be on everyone's list. 

If you're lucky, reserve one of the limited bar seats that face a large wood-fired oven as you watch William make and bake your pizza right in front of you. Dinner and a show. 

Bolita

Virgil Village

Whenever I go to bars, I tend to order whiskey neat because cocktails always seem too sweet and sugary for me. YET, when we went to Bolita, an inventive cocktail bar oozing with coolness, I made sure to try one of their Cuban-inspired drinks.

Hot tip: if you don't see something on the menu that you like, you can simply tell the bartender your alcohol of choice and style, and they'll whip up something off-menu and unique to you

Saffron & Rose

Westwood

I have dreams about Saffron & Rose. This Persian ice cream shop is one of the best desserts in Los Angeles. Hands down.

The classic combo is Pistachio & Faloodeh (which are rice noodles in rosewater sorbet), but my order is White Rose & Date 🀀

πŸ’¬ ONE FINAL THING πŸ’¬

Kim Kardashian and Pete Davidson ordering pizza at Jon & Vinny's

I would like to point out that I made this joke first, kthanks.

Like what you see? Save these recs or share your own with friends on our app 😎 

Reply to this email or DM me on Instagram if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming edition πŸ“§