๐ŸŒž I have a thing for patios

Pop up concerts, Juneteenth, and beginner tennis

I took my coastal grandma aesthetic to a whole new level in the Santa Ynez Valley. This is one of my favorite weekenders from Los Angeles. Here's our guide if you want a lil inspiration for where to go.

We had our second Rummikub Club at All Season Brewing Co ๐Ÿป If you haven't yet, fill this out so we can notify you of the next one.

Like what you see below? Save these recs or share your own with friends on our app!

Okay, let's get to the going.

๐Ÿ—“๏ธ THINGS TO DO ๐Ÿ—“๏ธ

  • ๐Ÿ›๏ธ Brooklinen (you know...the internet's best sheets?) opened their first-ever West Coast location in Santa Monica!! On Wednesday 6/15, they are celebrating with a full day of events: fresh flowers & sweet treats from 11 AM - 1 PM followed by drinks, tarot, & music at 5 PM. They're also showing the quintessential LA flick, Pretty Woman, at the Aero Theatre that evening. RSVP here!!

  • ๐Ÿ’ƒ I have 4 words for you: pop up intimate concerts. Acoustic Sessions is putting on a show at Rita House on Saturday 6/18. Get tix here! This. Sounds. Rad.

  • ๐Ÿ‘จ Happy Father's Day to all the men in your life! Platform in Culver City is having a block party on Saturday 6/18 with burgers from my fave LOVE HOUR and drinks by Madre Mezcal and Calidad Beer.

  • ๐Ÿคฃ Date night idea! Don't Tell Comedy has several secret shows Friday through Saturday. Ha ha.

  • ๐Ÿ–ค Looking to support and celebrate Black farmers, chefs, and entrepreneurs on Juneteenth? There's a Prosperity Market pop-up at the California African American Museum on Sunday 6/19. There will be farmers market goodies, handcrafted artisan goods, and a sound bath!

  • ๐ŸŽพ Although I'm not a sporty gal, I've always romanticized tennis. It feels intimidating to start playing, so I geeked out when I saw that Racquet Club LA is putting together a beginner's class on Sunday 6/19. DM them for details.

๐Ÿ“PLACES TO BE๐Ÿ“

Dudley Market

Venice

I'm claiming Dudley Market as my summer 2022 spot. Prepare to be sick of me.

First things first, get there eaaaaarly. I'm talking right when they open at 5 PM because there are no reservations, and you'll be waiting for a minute.

I had the pleasure of indulging in their oysters, crudo, and shrimp tacos. If you're not a seafood person, they have a killer burger and fries. Honestly, you can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

They also have DJs playing HiFi vinyl every night. I mean...

Thunderbolt

Echo Park

Ooooh baby, if you want casual, chic bar with extraordinary cocktails, make Thunderbolt your next stop. The bartenders are almost too nice and the drinks are beyond. They were even named one of North Americaโ€™s 50 Best Bars.

Get the Liquid Picnic or Strawbanger. I promise.

Kiff Kafe

West LA

I'm always on the hunt for cafes with strong coffee, strong wifi, and a strong patio. Kiff Kafe has all 3.

I spent a Sunday reading here and gobbling up their smoked salmon and ricotta toasts for brunch. They also serve BBQ dinner and have a whole natural wine shop inside (can't believe it took me this long to mention natural wine).

Camber

๐Ÿ’ฌ ONE FINAL THING ๐Ÿ’ฌ

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email or DM me on Instagram if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming edition ๐Ÿ“ง