🫠 I did Soul Cycle next to Malia Obama

Natty wine happy hour, Harry Styles dance party, & a food festival

So, I recently went to The Brig in Venice. First, I need a vibe check on that place. It feels like the new Bungalow, but I'm kinda...into it?! Second, one of you recognized me from Camber's TikTok, and I just about peed myself. It made my whole week, and I'm hoping to meet more of you IRL soon!!

Talk about just about peeing myself, I did Soul Cycle next to Malia Obama on Friday. If you're looking to spot a celebrity, there's a 97% chance you'll see one at the WeHo location.

As per last week's newsletter, SO many of you replied wanting a Rummikub club. Please fill out this form so I can get a better sense of when everyone's free. Can't wait (to beat all of you 😏).

Like what you see below? Save these recs or share your own with friends on our app!

Okay, let's get to the going.

πŸ—“οΈ THINGS TO DO πŸ—“οΈ

  • πŸ” Bon__Javier is popping up at Melody on Tuesday 5/17 and Wednesday 5/18. Prepare yourself for burgers, doughnuts, and natty wine.

  • 🍷 Tilda Wine has a new happier hour every Tuesday through Friday from 3-6 PM. We're talking $8 pours, $5 beers, and $10 off dine-in bottles.

  • VIRTUAL πŸ“² On Thursday 5/19 at 3 PM PST, I'll be chatting with my good friend Lauren Elizabeth on IG Live about her favorite places in LA & Chicago. Come through and chat with us!

  • 🀣 Jetpack Comedy is putting on a "Big Comics, Small Venue" show at Bar Lubitsch on Friday 5/20. I've had some interesting nights at Bar Lubitsch in my early 20's, but I'm willing to return for a comedy show.

  • πŸ•Ί Harry Styles' new album is coming out this week, and to celebrate, Candi Pop is putting on a listening and dance party at Teragram Ballroom on Friday 5/20.

  • 🍽️ Infatuation LA 's EEEEEATSCON is this weekend. It's like Coachella...but for food. I'll be there Saturday 5/21 and Sunday 5/22 taste-testing these local food spots.

  • 🍺 Beer drinkers!! The LA IPA Festival is happening on Saturday 5/21. Brewery highlights: Highland Park Brewing, All Season, Modern Times, Topa Topa, and more.

πŸ“PLACES TO BEπŸ“

Uncool Burgers

West Hollywood

Oh, wow. I need to update my "favorite burgers in LA" list to include Uncool.

They recently moved from Larchmont to West Hollywood and added a full cocktail bar to the menu. It's located in the same strip mall as Whole Foods, so enjoy the easy, free parking. Their burgers are TDF.

Also, it's the late-night spot I didn't know I needed - open until 2 AM daily.

Collage Coffee

Highland Park

If you wanna have a Highland Park day, head to Collage Coffee for your caffeine fix. There's a hidden patio right around the corner for you to sit and enjoy your drink at.

The storefront is simply delightful with all the cute tiles and what not.

Dreams Los Angeles

Atwater Village

Alright, you knew this one was coming. I've been a Wine + Eggs stan for as along as they've been open, so when I heard that they created a home goods store called Dreams down the street, I got waaay too excited.

If you don't live on the east side, the schlep to Atwater Village is worth it. They even have a sink to try on skincare products...

πŸ’¬ ONE FINAL THING πŸ’¬

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email or DM me on Instagram if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming edition πŸ“§