🌳 The perfect LA park day

Matilda Djerf pop-up, natural wine launch party, and free museums

It's park szn. My park essentials consist of: a good book, noise-cancelling headphones, a camping chair, canned wine or Ghia, picnic blanket, Rummikub set, and a sandwich from Uncle Paulie's or Potato Chips Deli.

Choose a park from our favorites list here, and try it out for yourself this week.

Like what you see below? Save these recs or share your own with friends on our app! 

Okay, let's get to the going.

🗓️ THINGS TO DO 🗓️

  • 🏃‍♀️ Ty Haney (the founder of Outdoor Voices) has started a new plant-based energetics company called Joggy, and she's hosting an IRL jog this Wednesday 6/22 at 6:30 PM. Email [email protected] to let 'em know you'll be there!

  • 🖼️ Wanna go to a museum for free to get out of the heat for a bit? Check out this cheat sheet for free museum days in June.

  • 🌮 Hear me out: The Bungalow is putting on a Night Market every Thursday from 5-11 PM during the summer. Food vendors like Tacos 1986 and River Street BBQ will be there! If there's something that can get me back to The Bungalow, it's a yummy food market.

  • 🛍️ To all my Matilda Djerf TikTok girlies, Djerf Avenue is collabing with Emi Jay for a 3-day pop-up from Friday 6/24 to Sunday 6/26. I'm going to be living out my Swedish daydream.

  • 🍷 I think my new favorite type of party is a natural wine launch party. Silverlake Wine & Field Recordings are releasing a special wine, and to celebrate, they're throwing a party at Everson Royce Bar (see my full recommendation below) with beloved Triple Beam Pizza on Sunday 6/26 from 2-8 PM. There's also going to be orange wine sangria. Lemme repeat that for you: orange. wine. sangria. You can make a res or walk-in!

  • 👚 Flea market alert!! Topanga Vintage Market comes back this Sunday 6/26. I love a Sunday flea day.

📍PLACES TO BE📍

Ronan

West Hollywood

I'm putting Ronan on my West Hollywood dinner recs rotation. It should be no surprise to anyone that Neapolitan pizza is my favorite type of pizza, so...

We met up with fellow LA food gals, 2 True Foodies, for a dinner date. They encouraged us to order the spicy clams with cheesy garlic bread, and guys. I'm still thinking of that dish and sauce. 

The Spicy Chomper pizza is elite and be sure to ask for a side of 'e pepe honey' to dip your crust in. Also, don't skip their house-made ice cream to round out the night.

Everson Royce Bar

Arts District

You can never go wrong with an Everson Royce Bar moment. They got that killer patio out back, great drinks, and one of the best burgers in Los Angeles (yeah, I said it.)

If you're looking for place to gather your friends this summer in downtown, this is your place. They also have quite the happy hour from 4-6 PM daily. I recommend ordering the Bee Sting cocktail for a lil kick.

Mavro Kafe

West LA

I hit the threshold of seeing this cute colorful coffee shop on my Instagram feed that I had to check it out for myself. 

Mavro Kafe has tasty coffee drinks, pastries, and you guessed it...one of the best outdoor working patios I've ever seen. Wi-Fi is strong, too, which is always a blessing. 

💬 ONE FINAL THING 💬

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email or DM me on Instagram if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming edition 📧