💘 I missed you!!!

Mommy + me walk, free jazz concert, & a pickleball club

PRESENTED BY

A MESSAGE FROM “APOLLO”

Driving on the 405 during rush hour traffic? Well then, you need to relieve your stress with Apollo.

The Apollo wearable uses proven touch therapy to rebalance your nervous system, so you can keep calm when it’s raining in Los Angeles, you can’t find parking, or your favorite coffee shop used regular milk instead of oat.

Sleep better and longer, stay calmer, find focus, and feel more energized with this new wearable.

Camber newsletter readers get $40 off with this exclusive link.

👋 OH HEY 👋

Mads here! We have so much to catch up on 😭 First of all, it was my birthday this past weekend, and I had the most perfect Sunday ever that I’m hoping you’ll recreate this summer.

Here was the pipeline: breakfast burritos at Country Kitchen in Malibu, grab snacks and drinks at Vintage Grocers, chill at Lechuza Beach, dinner at Bar Monette in Santa Monica, drinks at The Georgian, and then sunset walk on Ocean Avenue 🌊

There you have it: my perfect summer day. Let me know if you go to any of the spots above, and please tag us @camberapp 🤳

Okay, now on to the coolest things happening this week.

🗓️ THINGS TO DO 🗓️

The coolest events happening in Los Angeles this week.

  • Silver Lake, Tuesday 7/11 🌮 Metzli Taqueria is popping up at Silver Lake Pool & Inn on Tuesday. Yum.

  • Los Feliz, Wednesday 7/12 🤰 Calling all moms! There’s a Mommy + Me walk with BUMPSUIT and TYB on Wednesday starting at The Trails Cafe.

  • Santa Monica, Wednesday 7/12 🇪🇸 Serrano is popping up at one of my favorite wine bars, Esters, on Wednesday. There’s also going to be a Flamenco guitar player, so I would go if I were you.

  • DTLA, Wednesday 7/12 🐟 Kippered is hosting a free comedy show. Enjoy some comedy with a side of tinned fish.

  • West Hollywood, Thursday 7/13 🍽️ Thai Bird is popping up at Mauro Cafe for a lil Thai BBQ Night. Yum, again.

  • Woodland Hills, Thursday 7/13 🎨 There’s this Summer Soiree happening at The Collective with artwork by Zoe Gittelson. So wholesome.

  • Silver Lake, Thursday 7/13 🍷 Las Jaras will be pouring at Silver Lake Wine for their Thursday Night Flights. You should go to this if you’re an Eric Wareheim stan like me.

  • Virgil Village in July 🥯 Madhappy & Courage Bagels collab-ed on a bagel that tastes like summer camp. It’s crunchy California almond butter and Sqirl strawberry rose geranium jam served on a sea salt sesame bagel, and it slaps. Get it only in July!

  • Venice until 7/29 🧳 The BÉIS Hotel is now open on Abbot Kinney! I got a little sneak peek, and it’s one of the most well-done pop-ups I’ve seen in a while.

  • Venice until 9/15 ⛳ It’s beginning to look a lot like summer because Penmar Sunset Sessions are back. Every Friday.

  • DTLA, Friday 7/14 🕺 Good Clean Fun is having a Vino Disco on Friday. This is gonna be fun.

  • Mid-city, Friday 7/14 🎷 Best thing to do on a Friday night? Listen to a free jazz concert at LACMA. This Friday, musicians Richie Goods and Chien Chien Lu will be playing.

  • Montebello, Friday 7/14 🖼️ Wanna feel like you’re stepping into a painting? Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience opens on this Friday.

  • West Adams, Friday 7/14 & Saturday 7/15 🍝 Cento Pasta Bar is hosting a special two-night Persian dinner series featuring Chef Nasim from Sofreh. Limited space available!

  • Silver Lake, Saturday 7/15 💎 NOTO is having a Summer Market Pop-Up on Saturday. Permanent Jewelry! Hand-dyed crocheted clothing! Hand-built ceramics! And more!

  • MacArthur Park, Saturday 7/15 🎶 There’s a free Soulection show in the park on Saturday. I spy Andre Power.

  • Echo Park, Saturday 7/15 🍦 Bucatini is throwing a block party in honor of summer on Saturday. You can expect Mister Softee ice cream, natty wine, warm weather discotheque music, and pasta.

  • Santa Monica, Sunday 7/16 🏓 Looking for other women to play Pickleball with? Well, this Pickleball group is meeting on Sunday.

  • Arts District, Sunday 7/16 🌮 One of my favorite taco spots in the city, Ditroit Taqueria, is throwing a party with mezcal, art, clothes, and flash tattoos. This will be epic.

  • Echo Park, Sunday 7/16 👛 88 Trade’s market is back. Tooth gems! Tarot readings! Y2k/vintage clothing! And more!

  • Historic Filipinotown, Sunday 7/16 📖 Record shop, estuario, is putting on a market for records, books, and adjacent physical media called SPIRALBOUND on Sunday at 2220 Arts + Archives.

  • Silver Lake, Sunday 7/16 🍕 Three of my favorite things: pizza, natty wine, and music. You can get all three on Sunday at Bean HQ. They’ll have Quarantine Pizza & Fallen Grape (my fave orange natty wine).

  • Highland Park, Sunday 7/16 🍵 There’s a plant dye workshop + tea party happening on Sunday with Camila Creates. Cute!!

  • Virgil Village, Monday 7/17 🍽️ My favorite Persian food pop-up, Azizam, is back at Alma’s on Monday. Full summer lineup here.

If you need a ride to any of the events above, use code CAMBER or click this link to get $10 off your first 2 Alto rides 🚗

📍ON MY RADAR📍

New openings, places you should know about, what I’m adding to my starting lineup, etc.

Top (Le Great Outdoor, Cafe Nido) Bottom (The Georgian, Bar Monette)

  • Cafe Nido, Silver Lake 📖 Okay, yes this is a cafe that pops up during the day at Tenants of the Trees, and lemme tell you. This space was supposed to be enjoyed during the daytime. It’s giving Mexico City.

  • Queen Street, Eagle Rock 🦪 From the team that brought you Found Oyster, comes this new raw bar in Eagle Rock. I can’t go one scroll without seeing it. I have yet to try it, but I already know I’m gonna love it. It’s giving Charleston.

  • Heavy Water Coffee, Echo Park ☕ This coffee shop looks cute AF. I’ll be going next week, so a full review will be coming. In the meantime, enjoy this lil vid from my friend Sarah.

  • Le Great Outdoor, Santa Monica 🌽 I made a bold statement by saying that Le Great Outdoor was one of the best meals I’ve had in 2023, and I wasn’t lying. I’m counting down the days until I return.

  • The Georgian, Santa Monica 🍸 I typically wouldn’t go somewhere on Ocean Avenue, but the newly renovated Georgian is exuding GLAMOUR. Sit out on the terrace or in the lobby with a martini. Oh, and I saw Harrison Ford there.

  • Baby Bistro, Koreatown 🍽️ This is the reservation everyone’s trying to get rn. Mine isn’t for another 2 weeks lol, but I’ve been excited to finally taste test this baby pop-up.

  • Bar Monette, Santa Monica 🍕 You guys were all right: Bar Monette is killer. Get some pizzas and a glass of natty wine. The space is teeny tiny, so I would go for date night.

  • Justine’s Wine Bar, Frogtown 🍷 A natty wine bar behind Just What I Kneaded? Sign me up.

  • Donna’s, Echo Park 🍝 This is also a spot I can’t go one scroll without seeing these days. Italian comfort food in Echo Park.

  • Pane Bianco, DTLA 🥪 You know that Chris Bianco can make pizza, but did you know he can make sandwiches, too? I gotta schlep out to ROW DTLA to try some.

  • Dante, Beverly Hills 🍹 This NYC establishment has opened on the rooftop of The Maybourne. I need to drink a spritz there this summer.

💬 ONE FINAL THING 💬

Guys, do I need to get on Threads?

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email or DM me on Instagram if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming edition 📧