πŸ₯‚ When was the last time you went to a bottomless brunch?

Backgammon club, secret vintage pop-up, & queer open mic night

I have a confession...

I haven't been to a bottomless mimosa brunch since, like, 2017. BUT, I'm looking to change that because the bottomless-brunch-to-pizza-&-movie-night pipeline is an ideal Saturday for me. Here are some you can try this week. 

And for all my sober friends, I made a list of places to get non-alcoholic cocktails that aren't sugary af. Yes, I made sure Ghia was at the majority of those bars. 

Like what you see below? Save these recs or share your own with friends on our app 😎 

Okay, let's get to the going.

πŸ—“οΈ THINGS TO DO πŸ—“οΈ

  • 🎭 Roosterfish on Abbot Kinney is hosting a comedy show on Thursday, and it's aptly named Abbot Kidding...lol.

  • VIRTUAL πŸ“² On Thursday at 3 PM PST, I'll be chatting with my good friend Kenzie Elizabeth on IG Live about her favorite places in LA & Dallas. Come through and chat with us!

  • 🎲 On Tuesday, Venice Backgammon Club will be gathering and playing at Firestone. I looove this idea and may create my own club for anyone into Rummikub. LMK if you'd join.

  • 🎨 Couplet Coffee is putting on an open mic poetry night + art show by queer folks for queer folks and allies on Friday at 7 PM in Echo Park.

  • 🧘 Hotel June West LA is putting on a poolside yoga class on Saturday at 9 AM. Post-yoga, you can hang by the pool and dine at Caravan Swim Club.

  • πŸ›οΈ To all my friends who love to thrift, there's a secret vintage pop-up happening on Saturday from 12 - 6 PM. Also, my favorite natty wine influencer will be there!!

πŸ“PLACES TO BEπŸ“

Doubting Thomas

Historic Filipinotown

Go. Here. For. Brunch. You'll thank me later. 

Doubting Thomas is so versatile. You can work from there, eat the best breakfast burrito you'll ever have, and partake in some great people watching. 

Lady & Larder

Santa Monica

It's ridiculous how long it took me to go to Lady & Larder. It has everything I geek out about: natural wine, trendy olive oil, decadent sandwiches, etc. 

This place is my new picnic staple. Grab one of their secret lunch sandwiches and head to the beach.

Full Service Coffee

Koreatown

So, I had driven past this cute-ass coffee shop one too may times and finally treated myself to a visit. Full Service Coffee is a repurposed gas station where you drive up, order, and they bring you the coffee to your car.

It's delightful, and I implore you to check it out the next time you're driving on Beverly Blvd. 

πŸ’¬ ONE FINAL THING πŸ’¬

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email or DM me on Instagram if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming edition πŸ“§