🌯 The one all about breakfast burritos

Blockbuster Pop-Up, mini martinis, & Dry January

Happy 2023, local tourists!! How was your NYE? In true me fashion, I rung in the new year playing Rummikub and drinking natural wine. And then I spent National Hangover Day with a Cofax breakfast burrito. A classic EOY lineup.

I did a round up of the restaurants I tried last year that altered my brain chemistry. How many of them have you been to? Add them to your Camber Los Angeles list so you remember to try 'em out in 2023.

Like what you see below? Save these recs or share your own with friends on our app!

Okay, let's get to the going.

πŸ—“οΈ THINGS TO DO πŸ—“οΈ

πŸ“PLACES TO BEπŸ“

Alfalfa

Santa Monica

I've been a long-time fan of cute-ass cafe Alfalfa, but I'm ashamed to say that I only recently tried their infamous breakfast burrito.

And...it immediately made my top 5 breakfast burrito list. Oh man. Treat yourself to this indulgence and why not add a "fairy bread" donut to the mix?

The Mindry

Malibu

POV you added "meditate more" to your 2023 new year's resolutions. Great because I'm here to help you keep that resolution for more than 1 week: The Mindry.

Take a drive up PCH to the Malibu Country Mart (which is my form of therapy) and take one of their group meditation classes. The best part: you can slurp down some oysters afterwards next door at Broad Street to fully tap into the 'bu lifestyle.

Good Luck Wine Shop

Pasadena

For those not partaking in Dry January, this one's for you.

I have a crush on Good Luck Wine Shop in Pasadena. They offer natural wine bottles, home goods, little trinkets, and wine tastings. I mean, everything I love...

Oh, and the owners are an absolute delight. They hooked me up with one of their custom bags that I've recently added to my "local tote bag" collection. The sweetest!

πŸ’¬ ONE FINAL THING πŸ’¬

What's your favorite breakfast burrito in LA?

Let's settle this once and for all. Reply to this email if yours isn't listed here.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email or DM me on Instagram if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming edition πŸ“§