💎 The hidden gem to end all hidden gems

2/27 - 3/4: Free wine at De La Nonna, bead n sip, & a weekend at The Courts

👋 OH HEY 👋

Mads here! Everyone needs to listen to Nancy Silverton on my favorite podcast, How Long Gone. They chat about Courage Bagels, her new restaurant openings (a pasta spot in Ktown?!), and her favorite places to shop in the city. I wanna be Nancy when I grow up.

I was a woman about town this weekend, so here’s a little recap:

  • 🌊 Went for a little beach walk in Malibu followed by brunch at my favorite rooftop in LA: Surfrider. You can only eat there if you’re staying at the hotel, so even more reason to book a staycation!

  • 🍝 FINALLY tried Donna’s! I know, I know, I’m late to the game, but it DID live up to the hype. It feels like you’re eating in a chic Italian grandma’s house. Order the meatballs, fusilli, and veal piccata.

  • 🍸 I did the Donna’s to Bar Flores pipeline. God, I love that bar. Drinks are good, there’s a lot of seating, and you can order late night tacos.

  • 🍖 Lily Rosenthal (Phil Rosenthal’s daughter) has a new meal at Slab that I had for lunch! It comes with smoked wings, brisket, baby back ribs, collard greens, and mac n cheese only until 2/29. It was probably meant for 2-3 people, but I ate the majority of it lol.

  • 🥂 Peeked in the new New Bar location in WeHo!! I wanted to add the whole shop to my Pinterest inspo board. If you’re looking to stock up on NA drinks, head over there.

Okay, now on to the coolest things to do in LA this week.

🗓️ THINGS TO DO 🗓️

The coolest events happening in Los Angeles this week.

Want to see your event in an upcoming newsletter?

✍️ FILL OUT THIS FORM ✍️

Please note, filling out this form does not guarantee inclusion in the newsletter.

If you’re a brand that’s looking to sponsor a future newsletter, email us at [email protected].

If you need a ride to any of the events above, use code CAMBER to get $10 off your first 2 Alto rides 🚗

📍PLACES TO BE📍

New openings, places you should know about, what I’m adding to my starting lineup, etc.

Top Left: Sal’s Place (📷 by me), Top Right: Sibylline Records (📷 by @sibyllineshop), Bottom Left: Nice & Sweet (📷 by @niceandsweetla), Bottom Right: Pam’s Coffy (📷 by @pamscoffy)

  • Galvin Coffee, Santa Monica  A new coffee shop on Montana! Finally somewhere to go when the lines for Primo Passo and La La Land are too long.

  • Sal’s Place, West Hollywood 🍝 This is the hidden gem to end all hidden gems. I’m surprised it’s not on every list of places to eat in LA. Sal’s Place is a tiny Italian spot in WeHo, perfect for date night or family dinner. The staff is beyond friendly and feels like family. Get the meatballs and lobster pasta. You can only get a reservation by calling, and they only accept cash!

  • Sibylline Records, Pasadena 🎶 Looking to add to your record collection? This record shop just opened in Pasadena.

  • Pam’s Coffy, Los Feliz  Quentin Tarantino’s opened this new coffee shop at the Vista Theater. You can order the director’s personal coffee blend with a bowl of cereal.

  • Nice & Sweet, Hollywood 🍰 Try to look at this without drooling. New bakery and sweets shop in Hollywood! The decor is A+ as well.

  • Union, Venice 🛍️ This new lifestyle and home goods shop is opening this weekend in Venice! There will be free coffee on 3/1.

  • The Hidden Rivet, West 3rd 👖 Need a new pair of vintage Levi’s? This is your spot.

💬 ONE FINAL THING 💬

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email if you wanna chit-chat 📧