👻 The Halloween Edition

10/24 - 10/31: food trivia, sober Oktoberfest, & cowboy carnival

👋 OH HEY 👋

Mads here! I had myself a little road trip up to Yosemite this past week to stay at AutoCamp, and wow…it was the exact reset in nature that I needed. AutoCamp Yosemite feels like adult summer camp with their many airstreams, bonfires for s’mores, and mini lake 🏕️ Watch my full review here!

It’s the perfect blend of modern and rustic. 10/10 recommend if you’re craving a little escape to nature to close out the year. Use this link to get 20% off your first stay!

Okay, now on to Halloween things. I heard all your cries for a Halloweekend roundup, and it’s finally here. Buckle up, it’s a LONG one. Oh, and if you don’t know what to be for Halloween, my man Nicolas from Infatuation LA did this iconic round up of non-basic LA-specific costumes.

🗓️ THINGS TO DO 🗓️

The coolest events happening in Los Angeles this week.

CAMBER IRL 

Santa Monica, Saturday 10/28 🥾 We’re walking again with FP Movement! This time by the beach in Santa Monica. There will be an opportunity to win FP Movement goodies. RSVP here!

Want to see your event in an upcoming newsletter?

✍️ FILL OUT THIS FORM ✍️

Please note, filling out this form does not guarantee inclusion in the newsletter.

If you need a ride to any of the events above, use code CAMBER or click this link to get $10 off your first 2 Alto rides 🚗

📍PLACES TO BE📍

New openings, places you should know about, what I’m adding to my starting lineup, etc.

Top Left: AANUKO (📷 by me), Top Right: Lei’d Cookies (📷 by @leidcookies), Bottom Left: About Time (📷 by @abouttimecafe), Bottom Right: Le Champ (📷 by lechampla.com)

💬 ONE FINAL THING 💬

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email if you wanna chit-chat 📧