πŸ¦ͺ I found my oyster

Venice run club, alcohol-free liquor store, & a block party in Melrose Hill

Your girl ate well this week.

I somehow weaseled my way into Mother Wolf and had a perfect view of Evan Funke from my table, so the fangirling was at an all-time high. Then, I went to Azizam, which is a monthly Persian pop-up at different restaurants in LA. I returned to Dudley Market to try their burger with bacon jam, and guys...chef's kiss. I ended the food tour at Found Oyster, which you'll read more about below (spoiler alert: I loved it).

Also, I stopped by my friend Maggie's LA Cooking Club, which is a monthly gathering of people at a local park who love to cook. Everyone brings a dish and meets a new friend. Such a delightful way to spend a Sunday. Follow her to be notified of the next one!

Like what you see below? Save these recs or share your own with friends on our app!

Okay, let's get to the going.

πŸ—“οΈ THINGS TO DO πŸ—“οΈ

  • πŸƒ For those chasing a runner's high: Venice Run Club meets Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays. I feel like I've been seeing this club everywhere, and I get FOMO because a runner I am not. Is walking allowed lol?

  • 🍝 If you're a goop Kitchen stan like me, then I have the best news for you: goop Serafina has opened in Studio City, and they're serving healthy pizzas and pastas. God bless Gwyneth.

  • πŸ• Looking for a good happy hour in West Hollywood? Mondays - Thursdays from 4-6 PM, head over to Pizzana to get 2 drinks and a pizza for $35. Their patio is elite as well.

  • 🧘 Sound bath alert!! If you've never experienced a sound bath, I highly recommend treating yourself to one. Second Home has one on Thursday 8/18 at 5 PM.

  • 🍸 On Friday 8/19, the alcohol-free retail destination Boisson is opening up in Brentwood! They stock all my faves like Ghia, Kin Euphorics, and De Soi.

  • πŸ— Off The Menu's TenderFest is on Saturday 8/20. Yep...that's a festival just for chicken tenders.

  • 🎡 DJ Sizzle Fantastic (the most rad DJ who aims to uplift women, migrant, queer, and working-class BIPOC communities through music, art, and activism) will be playing at Hauser & Wirth’s new Summer Saturday series on Saturday 8/20. That garden they have there is premium.

  • πŸ₯– Head to the first ever Melrose Hill Block Party presented by Ggiata on Saturday 8/20!! Guys, this lineup is my dream come true: La Morra Pizzeria, Bridgetown Roti, Heavy Handed, and Jumbo Time Wines. It's free, but be sure to RSVP here. Also, check out this silly TikTok they made about it.

  • 🌭 My favorite natty wine influencer, Mas Vino Please, is putting on a wine and hot dog party on Saturday 8/20. Also, can I hear a little commotion for that promo artwork?

  • 🍷 Our besties at Wonderwerk are having a natural wine launch party at Everson Royce Bar on Sunday 8/21. Oh, and there will be a Triple Beam pop up as well, so why wouldn't you go?

πŸ“PLACES TO BEπŸ“

Found Oyster

East Hollywood

The hype for Found Oyster is very well deserved πŸ¦ͺ

Yes, the wait may be long, but you can order a bottle of natty wine to enjoy outside with friends in the meantime. I would try to sit at the bar so you can watch the team shuck oysters and put together your sicilian crudo right in front of your eyes.

Order the scallop tostada, baywatch platter, and lobster roll. I'm already plotting my next visit.

Bodega Park

Silver Lake

This shop is a nod to the bodega sandwich and coffee experience in NY all while uniting the team's LA and Korean roots. Next time you're in Silver Lake deciding where to get your third coffee of the day, stop by Bodega Park. Oh, and there's tons of seating.

If you don't order the Misugaru Black Sesame, then we're in a fight β˜•

Main Street

Santa Monica

Okay, this is a bit of an unorthodox rec, but I've been obsessed with Main Street in Santa Monica lately 🌊

There's a new nachos and margarita place called Vamos Vamos, bottle shop and great date spot Little Prince, natural wine bar Chez Tex, South Asian restaurant Cobi's, raw bar Crudo E Nudo, cute cafe Gnarwal Coffee, beer garden Ashland Hill, hard kombucha bar JuneShine, massage boutique The NOW, and casual cafe Alfalfa.

Oh, and beloved Heavy Handed is opening up a brick-and-mortar on Main in September!! Watch this space, kids.

πŸ’¬ ONE FINAL THING πŸ’¬

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email or DM me on Instagram if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming edition πŸ“§