πŸš™ Every event in here is worth the schlep

EEEEEATSCON, Malibu comedy show, & queer Barbie prom

Oh um...I interviewed Chrissy Teigen. I asked about her favorite spots in LA, and spoiler alert: she has great taste. The Cravings pop-up is up for one more weekend, so be sure to check it out πŸ§

I've been walking a toooooon more these days, so I thought I'd put together my favorite LA neighborhoods to hot girl walk in. These are basically residential areas where I like to walk around and manifest my dream home & life. Reply to this email with your favorite neighborhoods to hot girl walk in because I'm always looking for more πŸšΆβ€β™€οΈ

As a reminder, I'm now sending you 3 place recommendations a week over text! When you sign up, you also get access to my phone number to ask me for specific places you're looking for πŸ’¬

Get 'em here:

Okay, let's get to the going.

πŸ—“οΈ THINGS TO DO πŸ—“️

  • 🍺 I'm going to be on the Female Founders Panel at Benny Boy Brewing on Wednesday 5/17! I'm freaking out. There are only a few tickets left!

  • 🎡 Acoustic Sessions puts on pop-up intimate concerts across the city. Their next one is on Wednesday 5/17, and it's free with code "CAMBER" (only 10 available)!

  • πŸ• One of my favorite pizzas in LA, La Morra, is popping up at one of my favorite wine bars in LA, Esters, on Wednesday 5/17. This is going to be DELISH.

  • 🌊 This comedy show is worth the schlep. See Esther Povitsky, Connor Wood, Tiffany Haddish, Benito Skinner, and more at Aviator Nation in Malibu on Wednesday 5/17.

  • 🍸 This duo is iconic: The New Bar x Some September. They're hosting a mocktail mixology class on Thursday 5/18 in Santa Monica.

  • πŸŒ‡ Little Lunch has a new series: Summer Sunset Sessions! This Thursday 5/18, you can listen to live music and sip on Soonish while watching the sunset in Venice.

  • 🍽️ Athena Dinners (a Greek pop-up dinner series) is having their next dinners on Friday 5/19 & Saturday 5/20. Get your spot here!

  • πŸ›οΈ Summer Nights at Midcity Mercado are back! This Saturday 5/20, expect a night of music, art, and community.

  • 🀝 The dating app, Summer, is putting on a singles-only Barry's class in Brentwood on Saturday 5/20. A little sweat and a little love!

  • πŸŽ€ Want to go to a Queer Barbie Prom? Well, Junior High LA is having one on Saturday 5/20. Barbie attire required.

  • β˜• Your favorite tahini, Sunny Fine Foods, is popping up at Community Goods on Sunday 5/20. I don't know about you, but I could use a Sunny refill.

  • 🧺 Looking for a vintage market? Bidstitch Flea Market is back on Saturday 5/20 in Pasadena!

  • πŸ₯Ύ Hike Clerb's Hike & Paint is happening on Saturday 5/20. Hike the scenic Rancho Palos Verdes Coastal Trail followed by an outdoor painting session.

  • πŸ¦ͺ Lisa Says Gah! has a new summer collection, and they're throwing a party on Saturday 5/20 to celebrate. Expect shucked oysters, drinks, and shopping. RSVP here!

  • 🧘 Electric Yoga is having their first ever sample sale on Saturday 5/20. Stock up on leggings!

  • πŸ•Ί Wait this sounds amazing: MELT is this new underground pop-up, and they're putting on their first open air party at Le Great Outdoor in Santa Monica on Saturday 5/20. Grooves and gastronomy!

  • πŸ” Infatuation's EEEEEATSCON is this weekend on Saturday 5/20 & Sunday 5/21! Will I see you there? I'll be hanging by the Shake Shack x Found Oyster booth gobbling up their limited edition schnitzel.

  • β˜• LA Coffee Club has their next meet up on Sunday 5/21 at Dog Ppl. Bring your pup!

  • 🀠 Desert 5 Spot’s signature pool party is back: β€œSwimsuits & Cowboy Boots” on Sunday 5/21. This ain't your average pool party, folks...

  • 🍷 Bar Cou Cou is having a guest chef in on Monday 5/22: Parisian-born, Angeleno-based Eleonore Toulin. Their one-night only menu looks fire.

πŸ’¬ ONE FINAL THING πŸ’¬

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email or DM me on Instagram if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming edition πŸ“§