🌴 To Coachella or not to Coachella...that is the question.

Oh, and rooftop movie theaters, listening bars, & free comedy shows!

YOU MADE IT! The first installment of Camber's Los Angeles cool kid newsletter πŸ“§ I'm so happy you're here!!

Lemme do a quick intro: My name is Mads, and I'm the co-founder of Camber, which is a community and platform that brings you closer to the places you'll love.

You've probably seen me tok-ing away, but with this newsletter, I'm going to deliver weekly Los Angeles happenings, cool events, and recent recs. Also, you'll wanna watch this space because we're planning a lot of meetups 🀝 Think coffee hangs, natural wine tastings, picnics, sunset beach walks, etc.

Know a friend that is always going to cool spots in LA? Well then, get them in here! They can subscribe to this newsletter here.

Okay, let's get to the going.

πŸ—“οΈ THINGS TO DO πŸ—“οΈ

  • πŸ₯˜ For those not going to Coachella, this is your opportunity to snatch up that reservation that's usually really hard to get or go to a place with a long AF line. The city will be EMPTY, folks. I'm talking Mother Wolf, Ka'teen, Nobu Malibu, Bestia, Found Oyster, and Courage Bagels.

  • 🌴 BUT, if you are going to Coachellacheck out the food n' drinks I'm excited for.

  • πŸ“½οΈ I'm a sucker for rooftop movies, and my favorite outdoor theater is back! This week, Melrose Rooftop Theatre will be showing La La Land, Clueless, 50 First Dates, and more.

  • πŸ›οΈ Did you know that there's a thrift store that sells $1 clothes on Sundays? It's called Jet Rag, but read this before you go.

  • 🎡 Ever since I visited that listening bar in San Diego, I've been on the hunt for similar places in LA. On April 14th, In Sheep's Clothing is putting together a night of live music and spatial audio.

  • 🎭 Every Tuesday and Thursday, Can't Even Comedy hosts a free (yes, you read that right, free) rooftop comedy show at Mama Shelter.

πŸ“PLACES TO BEπŸ“

De La Nonna

Arts District

I have a crush on this Sicilian pizza joint in the Arts District. And no, it's not only because they have checkered floors and their decor is *chef's kiss*

Get the Eggplant Caponata, White & Pepp pizzas, and a bottle of natty orange wine like the Vinchingo Macerato. And don't you dare skip out on the Zeppole for dessert πŸ€€

Also, Lauren (my co-founder) and I hosted a cute little dinner for some of our favorite LA food TikTokers there last week. So yeah, we're obsessed.

goop Rotisserie

Santa Monica & Studio City

To know me is to know that I love goop Kitchen. Spare me the eye roll if you haven't tried it yet. And NOW, their Rotisserie is available at their Santa Monica and Studio City locations after 4 PM!!

Are you there, Tinx? It's me, Mady.

Heated Room

Beverly Grove

I'm a big workout class girlie, so when I finally visited Heated Room on W 3rd Street, I was hooked. First of all, this place smells like Tulum (translation: it smells like copal incense) and is chic beyond words

The class gets hooottttt, so hydrate pretty please πŸ’¦

πŸ’¬ ONE FINAL THING πŸ’¬

Did you know we have an app where you can discover and share cool places with friends? Download it below to save places to your wishlist or recommend some of your own πŸ˜Ž 

Respond to this email if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming newsletter πŸ“§