☕ You can find me here every weekend

A brewery in Malibu, chic running club, & our 3rd Walk Club

Guys, someone commented on Camber's TikTok labeling me as "the yeller in the sweater," and I've never felt more seen. I'm officially updating my bio ✍️

Speaking of TikTok, I started a new series called "meet in between." Let's say you live in Santa Monica, and you're meeting a friend coming from Silver Lake...where do you go? Next up: NoHo to mid-city 🚗

Like what you see below? Save these recs or share your own with friends on our app!

Okay, let's get to the going.

🗓️ THINGS TO DO 🗓️

  • 😋 Are you a chicken parm stan? You're in luck because Parm Boyz are popping up at Ronan on Monday 9/5. Book your spot on Resy, folks!

  • 🍺 A brewery has now opened in the 'bu. On Tuesday 9/6, you can visit Malibu Brewing Company's taproom and eatery in the same shopping center as Vintage Grocers. I recommend heading there after a day at the nearby Lechuza Beach.

  • 🕺 Re.Mixer LA is a ✨free✨ daytime festival on Saturday 9/10 centered around mental health. Expect dancing, poetry readings, and breathwork. This sounds like a serotonin boost waiting to happen.

  • 🏃 Calling all runners! FP Movement is hosting 2 runs on Saturday 9/10: Abbot Kinney and Century City. You'll be the chic-est runners out there that's for sure.

  • 🌊 Want to give back and help clean our beautiful beaches? My favorite meditation app, Open, is hosting a breathwork class & Venice Beach cleanup. What a soothing way to spend the day.

  • CAMBER IRL 🚶 Our 3rd Camber Walk Club is Sunday 9/11!! We'll be taking a stroll around Franklin Canyon Lake. See you there.

📍PLACES TO BE📍

Canyon Coffee

Echo Park

You knew this one was coming.

I have been a fan of Canyon Coffee (and their founder Ally) for quite some time now. When I heard they opened their first brick-and-mortar in Echo Park, I literally stopped what I was doing and drove across town to see it for myself.

It was perfect, as expected. The decor is minimal, but earthy, with records playing and cool trinkets & ceramics to shop from. They serve the best coffee (duh) and some tasty toasts.

Expect to find me here every weekend for the foreseeable future ☕

Superba Food + Bread

Hollywood

This Hollywood location of Superba Food + Bread is it, you guys.

You know patios are my love language, and this spot may have one of the best in the city. It feels like you're in the garden of eden and certainly not in the heart of Hollywood. It's the perfect day-to-night place because the inside is equally as breathtaking. I know I'm talking a lot about the aesthetic, but that's because we already know that the food is elite.

Make sure you ask for the pastry cart at the end of your meal and treat yourself to their homemade baked goods 🥐

Hi-Lo Liquor Market

Culver City

If you need some natty wine over in Culver City, Hi-Lo is your answer.

This is one of my favorite natural wine shops in the city. Their selection is maaaassive, and they even host little tastings weekly. I love a shop that has little snacks and serves as a market as well. I find myself lingering every time I visit 🍷

Oh, and the staff is friendly AF.

💬 ONE FINAL THING 💬

RIP to my favorite movie theater 🪦

See ya around,

Mads

Reply to this email or DM me on Instagram if you wanna chit-chat or if there's something you'd like to see in an upcoming edition 📧